Story Serial

images

I’m playing with an idea and would love to hear some feedback. What do you guys thing about a series of short stories on the blog? I have a Victorian Space Adventure I’m working on, the main character is Lady Florence D’Arbanville, Space pilot extraordinar. The stories would center around her and the crew’s adventures in Space. Would this be something you would be interested in reading? And what do you feel is a good length for a short story via blog? Love some impute!

 

~~Lady of the Pen~~ 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Story Serial

  1. I’ve been thinking of doing something similar for a bit now but haven’t quite got around to it. I think it would be a great idea, you should definitely do it. In my opinion, 1k words or less would work, like flash fiction.

    • Awesome! Thanks for the input. What kind if serial were you thinking of writing?

      • I have a story I started writing a long while back set in post-apocalyptic type of place. Thinking of doing something with that since it’s the type of story that could be done in serial fashion quite easily. Easy to follow plot, a lot of action and quite a few twists and turns. I just have to actually sit down and do it

      • Ah yes, that is the challenge. I’ve written a couple of short stories and some random scenes, but I need to work out more details.

  2. Of course you should do it! Follow that impulse. I’m with lapseofmind to read something short. A quick hit that lingers. Addictive. Like those individually wrapped Dove chocolates. Something that makes me want to devour the next one. I’m a slooow reader, easily discouraged by the looks of a lengthy “short” story but you need to write what would befit Lady Florence D’Arbanville’s sensibilities. Can’t wait to read her mind! Write ON.

Leave a Reply

